Mini Sephora Haul + First Impressions

mini sephora haul intro

I got a new job and celebrated by spending money at Sephora. I didn’t get much…nonetheless, feel free to click and find out my first impressions on them!

Freebies!

IMG_0632 IMG_0633

  • Got some interesting postcard meets perfume testers. Sad thing is I’ll probably just hog these testers to myself

IMG_0634

Beauty Insider Birthday Gift: Nars Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien & Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Curella

  • Birthday gift! My birthday is May 1st, so I was surprised to get my gift before May started, but eh.
  • So, the mauve-y pink is slightly frosty and very creamy…however, with the exception of the frost, it’s far too close to my natural lip colour for my liking.
  • The red one is a matte darkish neutral brownish kind of lipstick. My describing words are premium, I know. I do realllly like this one.

IMG_0635

Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain in Mandarin Muse

  • Apparently, Sephora makes the best liquid matte lipsticks. So here I am, with one orangey bold one now in my collection. What can I say? Orange/coral is my summer lip colour.
  • I found the application is slightly patchy but workable. Dries relatively fast and to a very matte finish. Not sure how long lasting it is…but yeah.
  • I like, will have to further test out!

IMG_0637

Sephora Collection Kiss Me Balm in Strawberry Fizz

  • I love this shape for a lip balm, but I do not like the waxy eos’ lip balms. So, I’m happy to get my hands on this
  • Very thin consistency with high impact colour payoff (for a lip balm)
  • I really like this, and according to others, these guys stain too, so yes. I do approve.

IMG_0638

Rosebud Perfume Co. Smith’s Strawberry Lip Balm Tube

  • I’ve been seeing the community raving about this brand’s lip balms, and since I’m running low on Carmex, I bought.
  • I love the texture, it feels so moisturizing and smells delicious!
  • I enjoy!

IMG_0639

Sephora Collection Crease Shadow Brush 73. 

  • I’ve been looking really hard for a fluffy crease brush and decided to just buy this one already
  • The one on display was a lot softer, and there seems to be a white-ish residue on this brush? I’m not sure if its due to dying the white synthetic hairs. (after looking online) pony/goat hair mix.  Either way, I used it and it worked just like I wanted to.
  • I’m hoping with a nice wash, it’ll be softer and the white-ish residue goes away?

IMG_0640

Marc Jacob Honey Eau de Parfum. 

  • I wanted a new scent and I’ve always loved the Marc Jacob’s Daisy scent. For giggles, I tried their Honey perfume next to it and found myself liking it more.
  • I smell a mix of floral and citrus, they describe it on Sephora’s site as a “sunny, delicious floral”, and it’s style is “sweet, sassy and energized” Well all right, I’ll take that.

That’s all! A quick and lazy post. Hope my followers will forgive my posts lacking of visual consistencies…

Much love,
Nadine, T.M.E

ps: Does anyone else feel really out of place in Sephora if you’re not all done up? I went in unexpectedly with 8 hours-old of makeup and a functional-not-really-fashionable coat on me. Next time Sephora, I’ll show you what I’m capable of *puffs chest.

3 thoughts on “Mini Sephora Haul + First Impressions

  1. Congrats on your job!!! That’s a great haul you got there. When the rosebud lip balm runs out, try checking out Shoppers Drugmart for “Nuxe Rêve de Miel” lip balm in the pot. I’ve heard that it’s supposed to be really good quality. It’s a French drugstore product and can be found with all the Vichy and La Roche Posay stuff.
    P.S. Yes, Sephora can be like that. They always greet my boyfriend instead of me because he tends to dress better…ehehe, sigh.

Leave a Reply

