My Favourite Korean Skincare Products!

all skin

Here we are, my favourite Korean skincare products! I’ve tried my fair share of things, but these are definitely the top dogs of the bunch! Check out more details below~

Also, for those interested, I have an accompanying post on my favourite Korean cosmetics, which you can find HERE.

cleansing oil and foam

Cleansing Oil: Etude House Real Art Cleansing Oil (Moisture)
Why Love? Taking off makeup is a breeze with this cleansing oil! What I noticed to be different about this cleansing oil is it’s thicker, super easy to wash off and doesn’t have an obnoxious scent.

Cleanser: The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam
Why Love? This is probably the one Korean cleanser I have felt that truly cleans and does so without striping my face or drying it out. With other Korean cleansers, I feel like it’s either not cleaning enough or is being too harsh.

toner

Toner: Etude House, Wonder Pore Freshner
Why Love? I went a month without this and noticed how my skin turned for the worst. I become more oily and my blackheads increased in number and size. All that vanished when I finally reordered another bottle. I recommend this product to anyone battling with oil and pore issues. Oh, and FYI, I only use this toner in my night time skincare regime.

clinical solution and cream

Moisturizer: Nature Republic, Any Super Aqua Max Creams, The Face Shop Clean Face Blemish Zero Clinical Solution
Why Love Super Aqua? I’ve tried both the creams for combo and dry skin, and gotten great results from both. They’re a little thicker and take a little long to seep in, so I use them in my night time skincare routine. When I wake up, my skin feels soft and moisturized. I recently ran out and my skin has not been the same.
Why Love Blemish Zero? A very light moisturizer that, I think, helps whenever my face has an acne freak out. Not really moisturizing enough for my combo skin, but those with oily acne-prone skin should give this a shot!

mask and pack

Masks: Skinfood Black Sugar Mask, The Face Shop Real Honey Pack
Why Love Black Sugar? Guys. GUYS. This mask is pretty legendary in the Korean skincare community. I call it the super exfoliator and skin transformer. Your skin feel so soft and new after using this. I recommend maybe 1-2 times a week, cause this can be a bit harsh otherwise. Seriously, this is your dry patches’ worst nightmare.
Why Love Honey Pack? It’s winter. My skin shrivels in some places for moisture and other places produce more oil to try to remedy it. It ain’t cute. This wash off pack helps bring balance to my winter-time skin woes. I recommend to use it…whenever it pleases you, really.

konjac

(still kind of half wet…oh well!)

Tools:  A Konjac Sponge
Why Love? The gentle everyday exfoliator that makes your cleanser work better. I swear it. I have an entire post dedicated to these guys.

And that’s all. Short and sweet, because I’ve been sick these past few days. Bla. Ugh.

With love,
Nadine, T.M.E

13 thoughts on “My Favourite Korean Skincare Products!

  1. Have you tried Nature Republic’s all-purpose aloe vera gel? (I forgot the product name–) So versatile and so worth the price – it’s not too expensive, actually! Here in the Philippines it retails for less than Php400 for a nice tub of the stuff. 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing your favourite products! Can’t wait to try some of these out because I have some korean cosmetic stores nearby! Especially excited to try the Etude House Wonder Pore and Face Shop rice cleanser.

Leave a comment