First Week of #ProjectNoPick!

day1 and 7

Click to see the rest of the week’s photos!

To all those new readers out there, hi there. I am Nadine, and I am doing something I call #ProjectNoPick. This project is a spin-off of the 30-day no-picking challenge for dermatillomaniacs (and I suppose trichotillomaniacs as well!), where I upload a bare faced picture every day to my twitter account (NadineTME). In order not to clog my blog up with a post everyday, I decided to compile the pictures by week and voila, here we are.

If you have no idea what either or both dermatillomania or trichotillomania is, feel free to turn to google for more information or check out my other posts on dermatillomania.

Please note:
It is called ProjectNoPick not because I swear to completely not pick for 30 days. The desired endgame will be a me who no longer picks, and the road to that point isn’t going to be perfect (or easy). Tight restrictions like absolutely-no-picking didn’t work in the past for me. I failed that too easily and my resolve went way south. Improvement is the focus! An occasional mess-up is probable and beating yourself up is ultimately not going to help you in any way. With that done, let’s have a look at the pictures!

Day 1

Day 1

Day 2

Day 2

Day 3

Day 3 (No natural lighting for my 4:30am wake-up!)

Day 4

Day 4

Day 5

Day 5 (Picked at painful pimple above my lip)

Day 6

Day 6

Day 7

Day 7

Did I improve? I think so! Less picking for sure. There’s still a lot of dots because I have 10+ years of scarring, but I’m workin’ on it. Also, there are definitely less scabs, which makes make-up application and the hiding process easier.

Day 2 with makeup

Day 2 with makeup

Whelp, there’s my update!
Much love,
Nadine, T.M.E

2 thoughts on “First Week of #ProjectNoPick!

Leave a Reply

