Review: e.l.f’s Baked Highlighter in Blushing Gems

intro

Majority of the make-up blogging community and their dogs know about e.l.f. Why? Because it’s about as cheap as you’re going to get for mostly good cosmetics. However, does e.l.f’s Baked Highlighter in Blushing Gems make the cut into my good graces? Read more to find out!

The Packaging?

  • Simple, thick plastic case.
  • I think it’s pretty sturdy due to how thick the plastic is.
  • Smaller size than other highlighters I know of, but nonetheless, it’s very lightweight and easy to lug around.

The Look?

  • I’d say Blushing Gems has a golden-bronzed base with a small hint of rose. I think this colour is more universal than the other two (Moonlight Pearls and Pink Diamonds), meaning most, if not all, skin tones could make this highlight work for them.
  • To answer the question that everyone asks about a highlighter: this is not glittery, I repeat, your face will not look like an arts and crafts project gone terribly wrong. This has just the right appropriate amount of shimmer.
  • Quite pigmented, but can be easily sheered out for those looking for a more subtle effect. For those who like intense highlighting, it builds like a dream as well!

all the pic together atlast

The Performance?

  • It lasts quite well on me! It’s less noticeable after a few hours, though I’m blaming it on my oily skin that just goes right ahead and blends with it.
  • Let’s have a look at the glowiness of this highlight in action, shall we?
    shimmer showcase
  • ohh ahh

Repurchase?

  • I…love this stuff.
  • I have nearly been using this stuff everyday for the past two months, it works great with my pale skin and yellow undertone, and it’s not too frosty or obnoxious on the face.
  • It’s so easy to use too. Just swish a small fluffy brush and I put this guy on my upper cheekbones, nose bridge, inner corners of eyes, brow bone and cupid’s bow. I use my fingers sometimes if I want a little more shimmer action.
  • And at 3$ a piece… Gosh darnit, that’s a steal.
  • So, YES. SoOo GoOd.

That’s all for now, hope the upcoming week works in your favour!

Much love,
Nadine, T.M.E

3 thoughts on “Review: e.l.f’s Baked Highlighter in Blushing Gems

Leave a Reply

