FOTD: Day + Night, Birthday Edition!

Featured image

Hello everyone, hope you have all been good! I have been great (and slightly overwhelmed) because my birthday just passed! I did mention before that I’d like to try out the whole FOTD (or Face of The Day) posty-thingy other beauty bloggers do. Figured that my birthday was as good as any other day!

This birthday, I had it pretty easy. During the day, all I really did was go out for brunch with my brother, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Big festivities ain’t my kind of deal. Anyways, because I do what I want and it was just my brother I chilled with, I went with something simple and natural-ish (read: lazy). Voila, the day look~

DAY FOTD

Taken facing natural light.

Products used in Day Look:

  • Foundation & Concealer: Vichy Dermablend Ultra Corrective Cream Stick (in #12 Opal)
  • Setting Powder: Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder (in 120 Classic Ivory)
  • Blush & Cheekbone Contour: e.l.f Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder (in St. Lucia)
  • Eyeshadow: Urban Decay Naked2 Eyeshadow Palette; Suspect (all over lid) & Bootycall (brow-bone & inner corner)
  • Eyebrows: e.l.f Eyebrow Studio Kit (in Ash, both wax & powder used)
  • Mascara: Almay One Coat Triple Effect Mascara (in Black, on upper lashes) & CoverGirl Clump Crusher (in Black, on lower lashes)
  • Lipstick: e.l.f Essential Lipstick (in Gypsy)

A few days later, all my family’s schedule finally aligned and we went out for a birthday dinner at a restaurant of my choice. A new all-you-can-eat sushi and dim sum restaurant opened nearby and, being a sushi lover myself with a picky-eater-but-dim-sum-lover brother, it seemed like the perfect choice. All-you-can-eat sushi places aren’t usually fancy by any means, but I decided a little face-dressing doesn’t hurt anyways! I did wear my glasses out, but here’s the night look without them!

NIGHT FOTD

Taken facing natural lighting, though on a very rainy day 😦

Products used in Night look:

  • Foundation: The Face Shop Face it! Waterproof BB Cream (in #01 Light Beige)
  • Concealer: Vichy Dermablend Ultra Corrective Cream Stick (in #12 Opal)
  • Setting Powder: e.l.f Studio High Definition Powder (in Sheer)
  • Blush: eBay’s unbranded 10 Blush Palette (4th in top row of palette used, which is a satin apricot colour)
  • Eyeshadow: Maybelline Eye Studio Color Plush Silk Eyeshadow (in Sunset Seduction, every colour used).
  • Eyebrows: e.l.f Studio Eyebrow Kit (in Light, both wax & powder used)
  • Eyeliner: Innisfree Eco Blush Pen Liner
  • Mascara: Maybelline Great Lash WaterProof Mascara (in Very Black)
  • Lips: Tony Moly Cat Chu Wink Lip Tint (in #3 Orange Chacha)

And now, with glasses~

SMALLER NIGHT W GLASSES

 

And that’s all folks! Hope I kept your eyes a little entertained!

Much love,
Nadine, T.M.E

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Day + Night, Birthday Edition!

  1. Happy belated birthday! I love both your looks! Something about that orange lipstick drew me in but my first impression was that the day time lipstick looks just as great! I was surprised to read it’s an ELF lipstick, although now that I think of it, that shouldn’t have surprised me, I have some great ELF lip products too. Anyways, you look great, hope your birthday was too!

    • Sorry the late reply, I’ve been out of town!
      I’ve just recently started expanding my lip collection, so I’m super glad you liked both lip colours 🙂
      Thanks for the birthday wishes and hope you have a good week!

Leave a Reply

